Support for Peace and Education Development Programme (SPEDP)

Support for Peace and Education Development Programme (SPEDP) was founded in 2007 by professional and social development workers. The organisation was first registered as a national non-governmental organisation in May 2009 in the National Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs and later in the Relief and Rehabilitation Commission (RRC) in April 2011. SPEDP is currently operating in eight of the ten States of South Sudan namely:

  1. Northern Bahr el Ghazal
  2. Western Bahr el Ghazal
  3. Central Equatoria
  4. Eastern Equatoria
  5. Western Equatoria
  6. Jonglei
  7. Unity
  8. Upper Nile

The organisation has also been registered in Uganda and is operating in Koboko, Yumbe and Arua Districts that host mostly South Sudanese refugees who fled the country following the December 2013 and the July 2016 conflicts which erupted in Juba.